×
In this section

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020-21

STUDENT KEY DATES

POSTGRADUATE

MA EDUCATION

 

SEMESTER 1

w/c Mon 7 September 2020

Induction 1 – see INTRO book for dates/times

w/c Mon 14 September 2020

Induction 2 – see INTRO book for dates/times

w/c Mon 21 September 2020

Teaching starts

Sat 24 October – Sun 1 November 2020

Vacation

Sat 12 December 2020 – Sun 3 January 2021

Christmas vacation

 

SEMESTER 2

Mon 4 January 2021

Course resumes

Sat 13 – Sun 21 February 2021

Vacation

Sat 27 March – Tue 11 April 2021

Easter vacation

Fri 2, Mon 5 and Tues 6 April 2021

Good Friday, Easter Monday/Tuesday

Mon 19 – Fri 23 April 2021

Assessment period

Sat 22 May– Tues 1 June 2021

Vacation

Fri 18 June 2021

End of teaching

Mon 30 Aug – Fri 3 Sept 2021

Assessment/Dissertation submission if applicable

Mon 5 July 2021

Notification of results published via e:Vision

Thurs 11 November 2021

Notification of results published via e:Vision (Dissertation)

TBC

December Graduation ceremony

 

TBC = date yet to be confirmed

 

(NB: All dates are subject to change)

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-22

STUDENT KEY DATES

POSTGRADUATE CHILDREN YOUNG PEOPLE AND FAMILIES COURSES:

MA MENTAL HEALTH IN CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE , MA EDUCATION, MA FAMILY SUPPORT

SEPTEMBER 2021 START

SEMESTER 1

Mon 20 Sept 2021

INTRO starts – see INTRO book for dates/times

Mon 27 Sept 2021

Teaching starts – see INTRO book for dates/times

Mon 25 - Fri 29 Oct 2021

Vacation

Sat 11 December 2021 – Mon 3 January 2022

Christmas vacation

SEMESTER 2

Tues 4 January 2022

Teaching starts

Mon 21 Feb – Fri 25 Feb 2022

Vacation

Sat 9 April – Sun 24 April 2022

Easter vacation

Fri 15, Mon 18 and Tues 19 April 2022

Good Friday, Easter Monday/Tuesday

Mon 25 – Fri 29 April 2022

Assessment period

TBC

Notification of results published via e:Vision

Mon 30 May – Fri 3 June 2022

Vacation

Mon 27 June – Fri 1 July 2022

Assessment Period

TBC

Notification of results published via e:Vision

Fri 1 July 2022

Semester end

Mon 22 – Fri 26 August 2022

Assessment Period

TBC

Assessment results published via e:Vision

Mon 19 – Fri 23 September 2022

Dissertation Submission

TBC

December Graduation ceremony


TBC = date yet to be confirmed

(NB: All dates are subject to change)