×
In this section

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020-21

STUDENT KEY DATES

POSTGRADUATE

MA Mental Health in CYP

SEPTEMBER 2020 START

 

TERM 1

w/c Mon 7 Sept 2020

INTRO for students – see INTRO book for dates/times

w/c Mon 14 Sept 2020

Teaching starts for Students – see INTRO book for dates/times

Sat 24 Oct – Sun 1 Nov 2020

Vacation

Mon 16 Nov – Fri 20 Nov 2020

Assessment/Learning Period

Mon 7 – Fri 11 Dec 2020

Assessment/Exam Period

Sat 12 December 2020 – Sun 3 January 2021

Christmas vacation

 

TERM 2

Mon 4 January 2021

Term 2 commences

Mon 1 – Fri 5 February 2021

Assessment/Exam Period

Sat 27 March – Sun 11 April 2021

Easter vacation

Fri 2, Mon 5 and Tues 6 April 2021

Good Friday, Easter Monday/Tuesday

 

TERM 3

Mon 12 April 2021

Term 3 commences

Fri 11 June 2021

End of teaching

Mon 5 July 2021

Notification of results published via e:Vision (Terms 1, 2 & 3)

Thurs 11 November 2021

Notification of results published via e:Vision (Dissertation)

TBC

December Graduation ceremony

 

RE-ASSESSMENT PERIOD

Mon 16 – Fri 20 August 2021

Re-assessment period (Terms 1, 2 & 3 option)

Thurs 11 November 2021

Notification of results published via e:Vision
(Re-assessment)

TBC

Re-assessment results published via e:Vision

 

TBC = date yet to be confirmed

 

(NB: All dates are subject to change)

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-22

STUDENT KEY DATES

POSTGRADUATE CHILDREN YOUNG PEOPLE AND FAMILIES COURSES:

MA MENTAL HEALTH IN CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE , MA EDUCATION, MA FAMILY SUPPORT

SEPTEMBER 2021 START

SEMESTER 1

Mon 20 Sept 2021

INTRO starts – see INTRO book for dates/times

Mon 27 Sept 2021

Teaching starts – see INTRO book for dates/times

Mon 25 - Fri 29 Oct 2021

Vacation

Sat 11 December 2021 – Mon 3 January 2022

Christmas vacation

SEMESTER 2

Tues 4 January 2022

Teaching starts

Mon 21 Feb – Fri 25 Feb 2022

Vacation

Sat 9 April – Sun 24 April 2022

Easter vacation

Fri 15, Mon 18 and Tues 19 April 2022

Good Friday, Easter Monday/Tuesday

Mon 25 – Fri 29 April 2022

Assessment period

TBC

Notification of results published via e:Vision

Mon 30 May – Fri 3 June 2022

Vacation

Mon 27 June – Fri 1 July 2022

Assessment Period

TBC

Notification of results published via e:Vision

Fri 1 July 2022

Semester end

Mon 22 – Fri 26 August 2022

Assessment Period

TBC

Assessment results published via e:Vision

Mon 19 – Fri 23 September 2022

Dissertation Submission

TBC

December Graduation ceremony


TBC = date yet to be confirmed

(NB: All dates are subject to change)