×
In this section

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-22

STUDENT KEY DATES

POSTGRADUATE

PGCE PRIMARY/SECONDARY

SEMESTER 1

Mon 6 September 2021

PGCE Primary commences

Mon 6 September 2021

PGCE Leeds SCITT commences

Mon 13 September 2021

PCGE Provider Led Secondary Commences

Sat 23 – Sun 31 Oct 2021

Vacation

TBC

Notification of results published via e:Vision (Stage 1)

Sat 18 December 2021 – Mon 3 January 2022

Christmas vacation

 

SEMESTER 2

Tues 4 January 2022

Stage 2 PGCE Primary/SCITT commences

Tues 4 January 2022

Stage 2 PGCE Secondary commences

Sat 19 Feb – Sun 27 Feb 2022

Vacation

Mon 14 March 2022

Stage 3 PGCE Primary commences

TBC

Notification of results published via e:Vision (Primary Stage 2)

Mon 4 April – Mon 18 April 2022

or

Mon 11 April 2022 - Fri 22 April 2022

Easter vacation

The Easter vacation is two weeks only and is determined by your placement school's vacation period. We suggest not booking holidays until your placement school is confirmed.

Fri 15, Mon 18, Tues 19 April 2022

Good Friday, Easter Monday/Tuesday

Sat 28 May – Sun 5 Jun 2022

Vacation

Fri 17 June 2022

PGCE Secondary Course ends

Fri 24 June 2022

PGCE Primary/SCITT Course ends

TBC

Notification of results published via e:Vision (Stage 3)

TBC

July Graduation ceremonies



TBC = date yet to be confirmed

(NB: All dates are subject to change)