×
In this section

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020-21

STUDENT KEY DATES

LEVEL 4

PRIMARY EDUCATION STUDENTS ONLY

 

SEMESTER 1

Mon 14 – Fri 18 September 2020

INTRO week

Mon 21 September 2020

Teaching starts  

Mon 26 – Fri 30 October 2020

Consolidation Week/ Mid-semester exam/assessment period

Mon 7 – Fri 11 December 2020

Assessment week

Sat 12 December 2020 – Sun 3 January 2021

Christmas vacation

 

SEMESTER 2

Mon 4 January 2021

Teaching starts

Mon 15 – Fri 19 Feb 2021

Mid-semester exam/assessment period

Mon 22 February 2021

Notification of results published via e:Vision (Semester 1)

Mon 22 – Fri 26 March 2021

Semester 2 exam/assessment period

Sat 27 March – Sun 18 April 2021

Easter vacation

Fri 2, Mon 5 and Tues 6 April 2021

Good Friday, Easter Monday/Tuesday

Fri 18 June 2021

End of semester

Mon 5 July 2021

Notification of results published via e:Vision (Semester 2/YL)

 

RE-ASSESSMENT PERIOD

Mon 22 – Fri 26 March 2021

Semester 1 modules only re-assessment period

Mon 5 July 2021

Semester 1 modules re-assessment results published via e:Vision

Mon 16 – Fri 20 August 2021

August re-assessment period

Fri 10 September 2021

August re-assessment results published via e:Vision

 

TBC = date yet to be confirmed

 

(NB: All dates are subject to change)

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-22

STUDENT KEY DATES

LEVEL 4

PRIMARY EDUCATION STUDENTS ONLY

 

SEMESTER 1

Mon 27 September – Fri 1 October 2021

INTRO week

Mon 4 October 2021

Teaching starts 

Mon 8 – Fri 12 November 2021

Assessment Period

Sat 11 December 2021 – Mon 3 January 2022

Christmas vacation

SEMESTER 2

Tues 4 – Fri 7 January 2022

Assessment period

Mon 10 January 2022

Teaching starts

TBC

Notification of results published via e:Vision

Mon 21 – Fri 25 February 2022

Assessment/Exam Period

TBC

Deadline for Optional Module Selection

Mon 28 March – Fri 8 April 2022

Assessment/Exam Period

TBC

Notification of results published via e:Vision

Sat 9 April – Mon 2 May 2022

Easter vacation

Fri 15, Mon 18 and Tues 19 April 2022

Good Friday, Easter Monday/Tuesday

Fri 1 July 2022

End of semester

RE-ASSESSMENT PERIODS

Mon 4 – Fri 8 April 2022

Semester 1 modules only re-assessment period

TBC

Semester 1 modules re-assessment results published via e:Vision

Mon 22 – Fri 26 August 2022

Semester 2/Year Long modules only re-assessment period

TBC

Semester 2/Year Long modules re-assessment results published via e:Vision


*Certain programmes have Semester 1 exams - please contact Student Administration for clarification on studentadmin@leedstrinity.ac.uk 0113 2837120 or in AM36

TBC = date yet to be confirmed

(NB: All dates are subject to change)